2018 Dallas Pride Grand Marshals Announced

by / Monday, 06 August 2018 / Published in Latest posts
2018 Dallas Pride Grand Marshals

The Rev. Neil Cazares-Thomas, senior pastor of Cathedral of Hope UCC, and Wayne Davis, president of Dallas Bears, have been chosen as grand marshals of the 2018 Alan Ross Texas Freedom Parade, Dallas’ annual Pride parade set for Sunday, Sept. 16.

This year’s Pride theme is “Vote No H8 in the Lone Star State,” based on the ongoing No H8 photo series created and continued by Adam Bouska.

Cazares-Thomas and Davis were chosen from among six nominees by a community vote. The nominees — which also included Chris Bengston, David Hearn, Jalenzski Brown and Rebecca Covell — were also chosen by the community.

Read the full bios on our Grand Marshals page here.

Read more at DallasVoice.com.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons