Michael Doughman Farewell Party - 09/27/18

Friends, Pride committee members and those whose life was impacted by retiring Executive Director Michael Doughman, gathered to roast him and bid him farewell. Michael served for 18 years on the Dallas Tavern Guild and Dallas Pride committee. He has made a truly lasting impact on the Dallas LGBTQ community as well as the North

2018 Parade Entry Winners Announced

Monday, 17 September 2018 by
Alan Ross Texas Freedom Parade

A HUGE #Dallaspride THANK YOU goes to all of our Sponsors, VIPs, Dignitaries, Parade Entries, and most of all OUR community as a whole for an AWESOME 35th Anniversary! We couldn’t put on this event without you! Congratulations to the following entries for winning this years’ awards: Best Performance: Oak Lawn Band Best Walking Group:

Dallas Pride Steering Committee 2018 Award Presentation Ceremony

The 2018 Dallas Pride Steering Committee presented awards on Thursday, Sept. 13th at an evening reception for dignitaries and honorees at the Anatole Hilton Hotel. Grand Marshal – Wayne Davis; Grand Marshal – Rev. Dr. Neil Cazares-Thomas; Dallas Pride 2018 Service Honoree – Tony Bobrow; Humanitarian Award – Mark Cuban, Dallas Mavericks; 2018 Community Hero

Jaron Turnbow

On behalf of #dallaspride, we would officially like to congratulate, and welcome Jaron Turnbow as our next Executive Director! He’s worked very hard for many years, as a key part of the Pride Steering Committee, under our current Director, Michael Doughman, who’s retiring next month, and truly will bring his vision of taking Dallas Pride to the next level!

Voice of Pride 2018 Winners

Monday, 20 August 2018 by
Voice of Pride 2018 Winners

Let us be the FIRST to congratulate your 2018 Voice Of Pride winners! (L-R) JP Gilstrap – 5th / Colby Geyer – 4th / Adrian Jarvis – YOUR 2018 Voice Of Pride Winner! / Michael Duane – 2nd / Jennifer Kennedy – 3rd. CONGRATULATIONS to ALL of the Top 10 for an AMAZING night of

2018 Dallas Pride Grand Marshals

The Rev. Neil Cazares-Thomas, senior pastor of Cathedral of Hope UCC, and Wayne Davis, president of Dallas Bears, have been chosen as grand marshals of the 2018 Alan Ross Texas Freedom Parade, Dallas’ annual Pride parade set for Sunday, Sept. 16. This year’s Pride theme is “Vote No H8 in the Lone Star State,” based on

Congratulations to the 2018 Coors Light Voice Of Pride Top 10 contestants, who will compete for $10,000 in cash and Prizes on August 19th at The Rose Room at S4! (L-R) Adrian J., Isaias, Adrian B., Jennifer, Chris, Greg, Michael, JP, Colby, and Chris D. Thank you to our amazing Sponsors: Coors Light, Smirnoff Vodka,

Dallas Pride Seeking Executive Director

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE DALLAS PRIDE SEARCHES FOR NEW EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Dallas Pride is looking for a new Executive Director after Michael Doughman announces early retirement. As was announced earlier this year Michael Doughman after 17 years of service has decided to retire as the Executive Director of the Dallas Tavern Guild which produces Dallas Pride.

Beneficiary Request

Each year, Dallas Tavern Guild announces a call for beneficiary applications encouraging eligible organizations to apply. Up to 5 local beneficiaries may be selected to receive proceeds. Simply meeting criteria for eligibility, however, does not guarantee that an organization will be selected. Applicants are evaluated through a structured selection process. Eligibility is limited to community

Voice of Pride 2018

The 2018 Coors Light Voice of Pride competition is coordinated by the Dallas Tavern Guild in conjunction with our June Pride month celebration and consists of five (5) Preliminary competitions around the community which begin on Monday, June 4th and continue through the end of the month. All singers qualifying from the Preliminaries compete in one

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons