Dallas Pride | June 1-2, 2019

Dallas Pride is growing and will become a world-class LGBT Pride celebration by 2020!  We are making some exciting changes for 2019 as stepping stones to that goal.  Many thanks to the community members who attended and spoke at last month’s public forum.  We heard you, we took notes, and we are hopeful that our

Dallas Pride 2019

We want to hear from you! This monthly Tavern Guild meeting is in regards to moving the Pride Parade from Cedar Springs to Fair Park in June. We are inviting everyone in the community to come and let your voice be heard; both in support or opposition! The meeting will be held on on Thursday,

Michael Doughman Farewell Party - 09/27/18

Friends, Pride committee members and those whose life was impacted by retiring Executive Director Michael Doughman, gathered to roast him and bid him farewell. Michael served for 18 years on the Dallas Tavern Guild and Dallas Pride committee. He has made a truly lasting impact on the Dallas LGBTQ community as well as the North

2018 Parade Entry Winners Announced

Monday, 17 September 2018 by
Alan Ross Texas Freedom Parade

A HUGE #Dallaspride THANK YOU goes to all of our Sponsors, VIPs, Dignitaries, Parade Entries, and most of all OUR community as a whole for an AWESOME 35th Anniversary! We couldn’t put on this event without you! Congratulations to the following entries for winning this years’ awards: Best Performance: Oak Lawn Band Best Walking Group:

Dallas Pride Steering Committee 2018 Award Presentation Ceremony

The 2018 Dallas Pride Steering Committee presented awards on Thursday, Sept. 13th at an evening reception for dignitaries and honorees at the Anatole Hilton Hotel. Grand Marshal – Wayne Davis; Grand Marshal – Rev. Dr. Neil Cazares-Thomas; Dallas Pride 2018 Service Honoree – Tony Bobrow; Humanitarian Award – Mark Cuban, Dallas Mavericks; 2018 Community Hero

Jaron Turnbow

On behalf of #dallaspride, we would officially like to congratulate, and welcome Jaron Turnbow as our next Executive Director! He’s worked very hard for many years, as a key part of the Pride Steering Committee, under our current Director, Michael Doughman, who’s retiring next month, and truly will bring his vision of taking Dallas Pride to the next level!

Voice of Pride 2018 Winners

Monday, 20 August 2018 by
Voice of Pride 2018 Winners

Let us be the FIRST to congratulate your 2018 Voice Of Pride winners! (L-R) JP Gilstrap – 5th / Colby Geyer – 4th / Adrian Jarvis – YOUR 2018 Voice Of Pride Winner! / Michael Duane – 2nd / Jennifer Kennedy – 3rd. CONGRATULATIONS to ALL of the Top 10 for an AMAZING night of

2018 Dallas Pride Grand Marshals

The Rev. Neil Cazares-Thomas, senior pastor of Cathedral of Hope UCC, and Wayne Davis, president of Dallas Bears, have been chosen as grand marshals of the 2018 Alan Ross Texas Freedom Parade, Dallas’ annual Pride parade set for Sunday, Sept. 16. This year’s Pride theme is “Vote No H8 in the Lone Star State,” based on

Congratulations to the 2018 Coors Light Voice Of Pride Top 10 contestants, who will compete for $10,000 in cash and Prizes on August 19th at The Rose Room at S4! (L-R) Adrian J., Isaias, Adrian B., Jennifer, Chris, Greg, Michael, JP, Colby, and Chris D. Thank you to our amazing Sponsors: Coors Light, Smirnoff Vodka,

Dallas Pride Seeking Executive Director

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE DALLAS PRIDE SEARCHES FOR NEW EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Dallas Pride is looking for a new Executive Director after Michael Doughman announces early retirement. As was announced earlier this year Michael Doughman after 17 years of service has decided to retire as the Executive Director of the Dallas Tavern Guild which produces Dallas Pride.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons