Voice of Pride 2016 Winners

by / Monday, 22 August 2016 / Published in Latest posts
Voice of Pride 2016 Winners

The Coors Light Voice of Pride 2016 concluded Sunday night (Aug. 27th) in The Rose Room at S4 with another great year. The contest only proves that Dallas has a lot of great talent and it certainly was on display during the two month event.

The Coors Light Voice of Pride competition is coordinated by the Dallas Tavern Guild in conjunction with our June Pride month celebration and consists of five (5) Preliminary competitions around the community which began in early June and continued through to the finals on Sunday, August 27.

The winners not only win cash prizes, but will ride in the Alan Ross Texas Freedom Parade and perform at the Festival in the Park on September 18th, 2016. Check out our Coors Light Voice of Pride page here for additional updates. You can watch all the performances when they are uploaded on, or about, August 25th.

We want to congratulate this year’s winner, Alvaro Ramalho.

Pictured below are our five winners (l-r):

  • John Paul Gilstrap, 1st Runner-Up
  • Colby Geyer – 2nd Runner-Up
  • Alvaro Ramalho – Winner
  • Imani Handy – 3rd Runner-up
  • Steven Patterson – 4th Runner-up
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons